25 Before 25

25before25

So I turn 25 in just under 6 months. Now that I’m free from law school and bar prep and have a salaried income, I’m ready to make the most of every day. I was inspired by Mackenzie Horan’s 101 in 1001 to make a list of goals for designated period of time, but in 2.75 years my life will likely change too much to want to keep goals I set now. So I shortened the timeline to 6 months before my milestone birthday and accordingly lessened the number of goals.

There is so much I want to do with my life right now… buy a house…. go to Thailand… line up my next job… but for this list I needed to whittle down my goals to things that I could realistically accomplish in the next 6 months. For example, as much as I’d love to see a new country, visiting a new city is much more realistic. I made a page above so that I can keep track of my progress in one spot. So without further ado, here’s my list!

Mind

1. Learn Calligraphy

2. Learn how to use my DSLR camera

3. Read 6 books (1/month)

4. Learn Hebrew

5. Complete Whitney English Define Your Core Worksheets

6. Go to a new museum

Body

7. Complete 2 more races

8. Hold forearm plank for 2 minutes

9. Complete Kayla Itsines Program

10. Do a juice cleanse

11. Find a skin care regime

12. Play basketball with Abie

Soul

13. Switch to vegan beauty products

14. Join a “Young Friends” group

15. Volunteer somewhere 6 times

16. Grow a garden

17. Host a vegan dinner party

Adventure

18. Explore a new city

19. Go to a music festival

20. Go hiking

Save

21. Pack lunch every day for a month

22. Begin Retirement/Investment planning

23. Save a $5000 nest egg

Blog

24. Do a blog give away

25. Create a Philly guide for the blog

-B

Original Image via

A penny for your thoughts

