Cleanse Diary: Day 2

Dear Diary,

I want food. I want food all the time. If there’s one thing I’m taking from this cleanse, I’ve realized that when I’m bored, my first thought is “EAT SOMETHING!” I’m not hungry, I just want to munch. I’ve been thinking about food, pinning food, hell I smelled candles today at Bath and Body Works that smelled like food. Sea Salt Maple Popcorn? Be still my beating heart.

What it boils down to is that I’m sick of drinking juices and I’ve still got another day. Ugh. The juices all taste good but I’m bored. I want crunchy. I want chewy. I want savory, salty, sweet and everything in between. I really want to go to Dizengoff.

To be honest, I’m not getting the huge craze over cleanses. I don’t feel any different other than my extremely overactive bladder. No flat stomach, no flushed out digestive track, no internal “lightness.” The only thing I’ve been pleasantly surprised about is how well I’m surviving and recovering from my barre classes.

So….would I be the biggest failure in the world if I stopped tonight? See, I’m going to North Bowl and I’d LOVE some tots. I don’t think I’m strong enough to be in the presence of tots and not eat them. Napoleon Dynamite much? Regardless, Bonnie, make a strong mental note that if you ever have the glorious idea to cleanse again, that you should just do it for a day…. or a meal.

-B

A penny for your thoughts

