Brand Crush: The Graceship

test_large

I’m a bag girl. In fact, my previous blog was wholly inspired by my inability to find a professional, yet feminine work bag. Seriously, go to Coach and ask for a “business bag” you’ll get directed right to the men’s section. Infuriating. However, in the past few years, I’ve noticed an uptick in smaller designers making bags for the professional woman that weren’t repurposed diaper bags or totes. The creation of C+Q added another criteria to my bag hunt: socially conscious.

Meet the holy grail of professional bags: The Graceship. Incredibly gorgeous handbags that are vegan, sustainable, lead & chemical free, produced in a healthy, safe working environment, AND priced under $200. It honestly sounds too good to be true but just look at these bags! Sign me up!

My favorite is the London! It reminds me a lot of classic Mulberry satchels without the hefty price tag! I love how the interior is filled with pockets that have the professional woman in mind. For example, the London has a laptop sleeve that fits laptops up to 15″, business card holders, a cell phone pocket, charger pocket (!!), and pen holder. Perfect, no?

Graceship___Product_Shots_9_of_26_large

What are your favorite socially conscious & professional brands?

– B

 

2 thoughts on “Brand Crush: The Graceship

  1. What a wonderful brand! I love that their bags have a built-in compartment for your laptop. I invested in a large satchel that can carry a whole lot, but a separate laptop sleeve is necessary. Great find!

    • Right now I use large kate spade and michael kors satchels to hold my laptop, but they really provide no protection for my laptop. I’m not much of a fan of formal briefcases so the graceship bags seemed like the perfect medium.

A penny for your thoughts

