Bon Weekend

5b76f608c492ece7d7eb94bb2e111d03

Happy First Day of Summer! I can’t believe it’s the weekend already. The weeks have been simply flying by. I swear I was just writing my last Bon Weekend post. This week was filled with lots of studying but I had relief yesterday when I met up with two of my best friends for a HipCityVeg picnic in Rittenhouse Square, the Anthropologie sale, and Lil Pop Shop Popsicles. Pretty perfect day if I do say so myself. Here’s a bit of what else is on my radar:

+   Food trucks have a special place in my heart. Drexel has a pretty impressive food truck line up so I’ve had my fair share of street food goodness. Philly has some pretty creative trucks ranging from Mexican/Asian Fusion, bagels, and even clothes. However, the reverse food truck just might take the prize of most creative! In essence, the reverse food truck takes in non-perishable foods and give it out to the hungry of Minneapolis.

couer

+   I was first introduced to The Little Prince as Le Petit Prince in my high school French class. It was love at first sight… not just because it was the first full book I read in French! I loved this article on the ways Le Petit Prince prepared us for adulthood.

+   Go get your yoga on for the summer solstice TODAY! Find out locations here.

-B

Image via

One thought on “Bon Weekend

A penny for your thoughts

