No More Pencils! No More Books!

Ok so the books really aren’t going anywhere. I have about 20 pounds of bar review books that I will have the grand pleasure of memorizing over the next 10 or so weeks. For the unacquainted, the bar exam requires 8-10 hours of studying a day so this blog is going to be put on the back burner. I’ll still be posting, but more like once a week.

Anyways… yesterday I graduated law school! I didn’t cry even though I was real close a few times. I think I was just far too nervous that I was going to trip over my gown that was WAY too big. I trip over my feet on flat sidewalk so wedges, plus huge gown, plus stairs, wasn’t looking too good for me. Needless to say, I made it!

I’m so glad I went to the law school that I did. Confession: I really, REALLY didn’t want to go to Drexel (mostly because I went to undergrad there and wanted to try somewhere new). I actually cried tears of sadness when I got in and saw my scholarship offer because I knew it was where I was going to go. However, I now have no regrets and I’m so thankful I can walk away from law school with an amazing group of friends and incredible peers whom I look forward to working alongside. There really is no law school culture like Drexel’s. I can call every one of the 141 graduates a friend and not once did I feel competition during law school, despite the dreaded “curve.” I can’t wait to see where we will all go and the changes we will make in others’ lives and our communities.

Congrats to everyone graduating this spring!

IMG_2543

My crew the night before graduation after an amazing dinner (and far too much vino) at Audrey Claire

10390300_10100814371405288_7504783447992460791_n-1

The crew (aka Haus of Jurisprudence) before the ceremonies

 

IMG_2550

My favorite ladies

IMG_2553

Me + Sis

IMG_2546

Delicious custom vegan entrée (roasted veggies over bulgur wheat and lentils) from Talula’s Garden

 

B

3 thoughts on “No More Pencils! No More Books!

A penny for your thoughts

