Broad Street Jams

I’m a strong believer that you can tell a lot about a man by his shoes. New Balance sneakers = Dad. Sperry’s = Bro. etc. etc. Part of me was hesitant to share my BSR playlist for the same reason, that maybe somehow it reveals some personality flaw or something. If I included Miley Cyrus (which I didn’t), would be forever categorized as a high school girl at heart? Is there such a thing as too much Beyonce? (Answer: No.) Needless to say, I got over it.

BEHOLD: My 2014 BSR playlist! A melange of ’90s hip hop, ’00s boy bands, ’10s house, and an entire Girl Talk album. I gave it a solid test run yesterday (pun intended) and had a blast. Song like “Selfie” and “Turn Down for What” got me pounding the pavement and songs like “Breathe” and “Stronger” kept my head in the game.

-B

 

One thought on “Broad Street Jams

  1. Pingback: IBXRun10 + My Running Journey | Cocktails + Quinoa

A penny for your thoughts

