Monday Slump

Mondays are the worst. However, when Monday is the day immediately following “spring forward,” it’s like the apocalypse. Just when waking up at 7:00 didn’t seem excruciatingly painful, the clocks changed and now it feels like I’m waking up at 6 am. The combination of it being dark, cold outside, and my wacky internal clock is enough to make this Monday beyond manic. So listen up body clock! I’m going to bed at 10 tonight (which is basically 9 pm as far as I’m concerned). I’m going to wake up at 7 am and like it if it’s the last thing I do!

Image via someecards.com

A penny for your thoughts

